by ianplaw
5 years ago

The tenth General Meeting of the GTR Owners Club will take place on Saturday 13 October starting at 2pm.  The meeting will take place at the Mere Golf Resort and Spa, Knutsford, Cheshire, UK

The agenda for the meeting is as follows:

  • Welcome and Introductions – Chairman
  • Thank you to our Sponsors – Nissan Ambassadors
  • Apologies for absence – Membership Secretary
    (note: apologies can be emailed to
  • Financial Review of 2011 – Written Statement of Treasurer
  • Financial update for 2012 – Chairman
  • Events 2013 Overview – National Events Manager
  • Proposed Rules Changes: none
  • Capital Projects: Web portal – Chairman
  • Capital Projects: Event equipment – National Events Manager
  • Election of Officers – Cub Secretary & Chairman
  • Other Business – all

According to the Club’s Rules the following have expressed an interest to be considered for positions on the GTROC Board and Management Committees:

  • Akihiro Itoh
  • David Macpherson
  • Eddie Schenk
  • Geetak Bhalla
  • Ian Smith
  • Jeff Ludgate
  • John Fuggles
  • John Miskin
  • Kriss Weightman
  • Malcolm Thomas
  • Michael Bush
  • Paul Creed
  • Rob Jamieson
  • Roger Burgess
  • Ross Stewart

At the conclusion of business members will adjourn to the bar or attend the meeting and car display in the hotel car park or prepare for dinner.  The evening will see the GTROC’s Annual Awards Dinner, held at the same venue

Postal voting and Proxy voting is allowed at all GTROC General meetings.  For a Proxy or Postal Voting form please email your request to